New Media Project – Social Media Marketing vs Traditional Marketing

Hello All!

One theme in new media that I am very passionate about is social media and I want to dig deeper into the topic. For my New Media class, I’ll be doing a paper entitled, “Social Media Marketing vs Traditional Marketing.” Throughout the paper I will be discussing the differences and similarities between them, the pros and cons of the two methods of marketing and how they work together. I will also be including real-life examples, from major companies to small businesses, to explain my points in the paper and to demonstrate best practices.

Stay tuned!

-BB

3 comments

  1. Elizabeth Olaya

    Brea I think the path you have decided to take for the project is very well structured! I’ll make sure to stay tuned I’m very interested in what you will come to find!

  2. Michael Tesoro

    I am also very interested in this topic. I look forward to reading more about it. I find it interesting how businesses use social media websites with intentions to connect with consumers on a more personal level. This type of business and consumer interaction participates in fueling our “experience economy” in which consumers don’t only purchase a product or a service from a company, but purchase an experience with the company as well.

  3. Pingback: Social Media vs Traditional Marketing « Brea Buffaloe

Leave a Reply

